Governance Councils

The Chancellor’s Cabinet and Governance Councils play a vital role in planning for the future of Ozarks Technical Community College. The Chancellor’s Cabinet serves as the administrative leadership for the institution and advises the Chancellor regarding all aspects of the institution. The Chancellor’s Cabinet acts upon recommendations from the nine governance councils throughout the OTC system, which each represent individual areas of decision-making at the college.

Each Governance Council is composed of administration, staff and faculty positions system-wide. Standing, rotating and resource members from all segments of the college make up Council representation. Standing and resource positions serve as permanent members on Governance Councils, where rotating members are appointed for a two-year (staggered) term by the executive leadership of that Council. Ultimately, all Governance Council membership positions are approved by the Chancellor. Composition of each Governance Council and related policies and procedures are included in the following pages. This membership structure illustrates a system of shared governance and facilitates broad-based decision making system-wide.

Governance Councils Membership